Our Clients Reviews


Tropical Tours Shuttles Reviews

Everyone knows how valuable reviews are. At Tropical Tours Shuttles in Costa Rica we work hard to provide you quality shuttle service, please, if you liked your trip or if you think we need to improve in any way, share your opinion and help this family business improve their service for future clients.
Thank you for your time.


Leave my review


Tripadvisor Reviews

4.5 Stars based on 21 customer reviews. All reviews and ratings displayed are from Tripadvisor

5 Stars


February 15, 2017

Great service

Super easy to organize, quick answer, A/C in the shuttle and WIFI for long travel. Friendly drivers. Thanks

5 Stars


February 12, 2017

Convenient, quick and personable service

Each encounter was pleasant, fast and comfortable. On the pricy side, but wouldn’t recommend against this place as reliability and quality are paramount when traveling in a new country with an unfamiliar language.

5 Stars


February 6, 2017

Great experience!

I had a last minute decision to take a trip and tropical tours answered me immediately. They’re very good at communicating with you for whatever needs you may have. Very friendly and informative!

5 Stars


February 6, 2017

Great Drive

I got picked up at the Tambor airport by myself I felt safe and comfortable. I will use them when I return next time

5 Stars


January 22, 2017

Great door to door service Nosara to Santa teresa beach

I had excellent well Priced service from a friendly and accommodating driver who also helped quite a bit with Spanish language skills. Drive through the Costa Rica. Countryside during dry season was spectacular.

4 Stars


January 15, 2017

Expensive but nice service

It is expensive, but you will recrive a good service. Take up directly in de hostel and directly to the door of the destination. Otherwise we would have to change the bus like 4 times with little spanish skill.

3 Stars


January 13, 2017

A bit of a cluster…

The bus was nice, first driver was good but became rushed when clients were not ready to be picked up. It was not my favorite that our bags got shuffled through a back window, this were out of our site… Read more

1 Star


January 12, 2017

Trip to Playa Grande

took this shuttle, 4 1/2 hours from Santa Teresa to Playa Grande, well almost. Though the shuttle company lists it as a “to” & “from” p/u & drop off point, I was able to board in Santa Teresa after waiting 1 1/2 hours due to road paving… Read more

5 Stars


January 6, 2017

Very organized transport

I used Tropical shuttle for a trip from Tamarindo to Montezuma close to New Year’s Eve. They were very organized and punctual.

5 Stars


January 2, 2017

Seguro y agradable

Muy puntuales y nos esperaron donde habíamos quedado, muy agradables los chicos y los drivers. Acompañados hasta entrar al ferry y nos estaban esperando a la salida tambien. Gracias por todo!

5 Stars


December 29, 2016

Trip with Tropical Tours

A really good and safe trip. They picked us up on time and droped us off at the hostel we booked. Friendly drivers.

5 Stars


December 29, 2016

Airport to Paquera

Great trip. Easy to find the chofer, easy to communicate and an overall great experience. Thank you.

4 Stars


December 29, 2016

Favorite transportation company

One of the better transportation companies. Will always book through them. Same in price as the other with the luxury of wifi onboard making long trips easier. Drivers are ontime and helpful.

5 Stars


December 22, 2016

Solid Shuttle Service

On time pick up in nice vehicle with safe and curious driver for my trips from the Tambor airport to Cabuya and back. Will totally use again.

5 Stars


November 21, 2016

Best Shuttle Service

We took the shuttle from Liberia Airport to Santa Teresa. Everything went smoothly, from the pick-up at the airport to the drop-off at our rental house. Very easy booking online, and nice minibus. Thank you for such a great trip! We will be back.

3 Stars


November 11, 2016

Depends on the driver…

I had three drivers on my trip from Sámara to Montezuma. The first one drove very fast and agressive, I was scared and finally very happy, when I could change the bus. The next driver did a very good job so that the rest of the journey was really relaxed. The third part was a short transport with a private vehicle.

5 Stars


October 26, 2016

Professional and top notch shuttle service

Took the TT shuttle from Tamarindo to Montezuma. Driver turned up on time and before we started told us we would be changing bus at Nicoya. Timely service and although expensive compared to local buses was good value overall. Door to door service.

5 Stars


November 22, 2015

Great Shuttle Service

They were very helpful when we booked and reliable. We took their shuttle from Liberia Airport to Santa Teresa and back again. It was the best price for a shuttle that we could find and accommodating. It was an easy process to book online with Tropical Tours and got us to and from our destinations in good time.

5 Stars


February 10, 2014

Perfect

We used Sunset and Waves as a service to pick us up at our hotel and provide water taxi service to Jaco. They were excellent. Our family of 6 with luggage were picked up by a friendly driver. Luggage was wrapped in plastic to keep it dry and we had a nice 30 minutes to check out the town before boarding. The boat was fast and the breeze welcome! Wear slip off shoes as you’ll wade into the water.

3 Stars


January 7, 2013

No reviews??

Has anyone ever used this shuttle service? I’d like to book this to pick us up from the airport in Liberia and I can’t find any information on it.

Start your review


Contact us


Taxi Service from and to International Airports in Costa Rica


Taxi Bus

Daily Shuttles Bus

Daily Shuttles

Daily shuttles are very popular all around Costa Rica, it’s the second most used transportation service among turists after public buses…

LEARN MORE


private transportation bus

Private Transportation

All you need to move around Costa Rica fast and safe with your family or friends, and if you are traveling with school groups…

LEARN MORE


Latest Posts