Tropical Tours Shuttles Reviews

Everyone knows how valuable reviews are. At Tropical Tours Shuttles in Costa Rica we work hard to provide you quality shuttle service, please, if you liked your trip or if you think we need to improve in any way, share your opinion and help this family business improve their service for future clients.
Thank you for your time.


Leave my review


Tripadvisor Reviews

4.5 Stars based on 39 customer reviews. All reviews and ratings displayed are from Tripadvisor

5 Stars


April 11, 2017

Reliable and on time!

Easy to use online booking system, would recommend this shuttle service getting around CR..beware the roads can be a bit rough.

4 Stars


April 11, 2017

Tropical Tours for Transportation

I used tropical tours twice. I took a private shuttle with my girlfriend from Liberia airport to Playa Carmen (typically about 5 hours). Since it was the two of us, the driver offered to take us on a shortcut. We managed to get to Playa Carmen in 4 hours which was fantastic. The route was scenic (and quite bumpy at parts) but our driver was nice, pointed out some cool things along the way, and was willing to stop whenever we needed a break… Read more

5 Stars


April 08, 2017

Shuttling around Costa Rica

We took this shuttle first from our B&B in Playa Longosta to Casa Chameleon Mal Pais. They picked us up at our door and dropped us off at our next door. We took this same shuttle service from Mal Pais to Las Catalinas. Again the drivers picked us up right at our hotel and took us directly to our next hotel, even though they originally said they could not. Our driver was AMAZING and took us the whole way to Casa Chameleon Las Catalinas!!! THANK YOU. Shuttles stopped a couple times on the way to let us off to use bathrooms and get snacks. both shuttles had AC 🙂 We paid for both shuttles by Pay Pal prior to our rides so we didnt have to have all that cash on us! Great experience.

5 Stars


April 05, 2017

Great experience!

Shuttle was on time, drivers were friendly and helpful, and they made special accommodations to get us up to our villa where the shuttle couldn’t go. Highly recommend

5 Stars


April 03, 2017

excellent service

Very friendly and professional. Was awesome to get the short cuts as it got us to our destination that much faster!! Will definitely be using tropical tours shuttle service again!!

5 Stars


March 29, 2017

Most amazing surf instructor

As a brand new, learning to surf, solo traveller, I was a little unsure of what I’d be able to accomplish. Amit is an incredibly knowledgeable surfer, but not only that a very funny, caring, and compassionate teacher… Read more

5 Stars


March 28, 2017

Great service, on time

We used this company a couple times in Costa Rica and were very happy with them. They were always on time (early actually) and the drivers were great. They drove safely and were very fun to talk with – they were very knowledgeable and we learned a lot from them. Will definitely use them again.

5 Stars


March 17, 2017

Awesome, reliable, friendly service

I used Tropical Tours from/to the airport and i also booked a snorkeling tour in Montezuma with them.
Amazing customer experience, i have nothing to complain about. The guys who took us snorkeling were so friendly and helpful, same for the shuttle drivers. I can only recommend them!… Read more

1 Stars


March 11, 2017

Really not a good shuttle service

I reserved a shuttle through Tropical Tours Shuttles from Tamarindo to Montezuma in Costa Rica. The shuttle was an hour late and the company made no effort to contact me before or after the scheduled pick up time until I emailed them… Read more

5 Stars


March 10, 2017

Shuttle from Montezuma to Liberia CR

Excellent service. Had to change shuttles twice to take on new passengers, but it was not a problem.

5 Stars


March 10, 2017

Ride in comfort

Beautiful drive down the coast from Samara to Santa Teresa. Aircon comfort with wifi in van. Worry free.

5 Stars


March 10, 2017

Excellent shuttle system

We used Tropical Tours for its shuttle operation between Montezuma and Liberia. The reservation was straightforward with immediate confirmation, the shuttle arrived on time and offered a smooth ride with 2 stops during the 4-5 hour drive. Highly recommended.

5 Stars


March 09, 2017

AMAZING SERVICE, TOP NOTCH CUSTOMER SERVICE

Tropical Tours exceeded my expectations. Not only was our trip from Santa Teresa to Nosara enjoyable but when I realized that I forgot my passport at the hostel in Santa Teresa, this amazing company saved my life. I had no way of driving 6 hours back to get it myself, so tropical tours actually picked the passport up and brought it all the way to Nosara for me on their next trip. WOW. Excellent customer service would recommend this company to everyone!!

5 Stars


March 04, 2017

Great option for transportation!!

We used Sunset and Waves to travel from Liberia to Santa Teresa and from Montezuma to Liberia. The drivers arrived on schedule and were very helpful. The vehicles are air conditioned and the 30 passenger bus provided free wifi. Booking is easy through their website.

5 Stars


March 03, 2017

Excellent

Professional and friendly. Highly recommended. Seats are comfy and I was able to book with them for excursions and shuttle to and from the airport.

5 Stars


March 02, 2017

Liberia to Santa Teresa, Costa Rica

Got us there and back safely and quickly, 1st trip through the night and 2nd trip just in time for our flight.

5 Stars


February 25, 2017

Excellent Service

My girlfriend and I used Sunset and Waves for transportation from Tambor airport to our hotel and back. They were very professional and were always on time. They got us to our destination in perfect timing and made us feel safe and relaxed. We will use them again on our next trip!

5 Stars


February 25, 2017

Excelente

Muy buen viaje y muy cómodo. Puntualidad en la salida y en la llegada y excelente conducción. Lo recomiendo al 100%

5 Stars


February 15, 2017

Great service

Super easy to organize, quick answer, A/C in the shuttle and WIFI for long travel. Friendly drivers. Thanks

5 Stars


February 12, 2017

Convenient, quick and personable service

Each encounter was pleasant, fast and comfortable. On the pricy side, but wouldn’t recommend against this place as reliability and quality are paramount when traveling in a new country with an unfamiliar language.

5 Stars


February 6, 2017

Great experience!

I had a last minute decision to take a trip and tropical tours answered me immediately. They’re very good at communicating with you for whatever needs you may have. Very friendly and informative!

5 Stars


February 6, 2017

Great Drive

I got picked up at the Tambor airport by myself I felt safe and comfortable. I will use them when I return next time

5 Stars


January 22, 2017

Great door to door service Nosara to Santa teresa beach

I had excellent well Priced service from a friendly and accommodating driver who also helped quite a bit with Spanish language skills. Drive through the Costa Rica. Countryside during dry season was spectacular.

4 Stars


January 15, 2017

Expensive but nice service

It is expensive, but you will recrive a good service. Take up directly in de hostel and directly to the door of the destination. Otherwise we would have to change the bus like 4 times with little spanish skill.

3 Stars


January 13, 2017

A bit of a cluster…

The bus was nice, first driver was good but became rushed when clients were not ready to be picked up. It was not my favorite that our bags got shuffled through a back window, this were out of our site… Read more

1 Star


January 12, 2017

Trip to Playa Grande

took this shuttle, 4 1/2 hours from Santa Teresa to Playa Grande, well almost. Though the shuttle company lists it as a “to” & “from” p/u & drop off point, I was able to board in Santa Teresa after waiting 1 1/2 hours due to road paving… Read more

5 Stars


January 6, 2017

Very organized transport

I used Tropical shuttle for a trip from Tamarindo to Montezuma close to New Year’s Eve. They were very organized and punctual.

5 Stars


January 2, 2017

Seguro y agradable

Muy puntuales y nos esperaron donde habíamos quedado, muy agradables los chicos y los drivers. Acompañados hasta entrar al ferry y nos estaban esperando a la salida tambien. Gracias por todo!

5 Stars


December 29, 2016

Trip with Tropical Tours

A really good and safe trip. They picked us up on time and droped us off at the hostel we booked. Friendly drivers.

5 Stars


December 29, 2016

Airport to Paquera

Great trip. Easy to find the chofer, easy to communicate and an overall great experience. Thank you.

4 Stars


December 29, 2016

Favorite transportation company

One of the better transportation companies. Will always book through them. Same in price as the other with the luxury of wifi onboard making long trips easier. Drivers are ontime and helpful.

5 Stars


December 22, 2016

Solid Shuttle Service

On time pick up in nice vehicle with safe and curious driver for my trips from the Tambor airport to Cabuya and back. Will totally use again.

5 Stars


November 21, 2016

Best Shuttle Service

We took the shuttle from Liberia Airport to Santa Teresa. Everything went smoothly, from the pick-up at the airport to the drop-off at our rental house. Very easy booking online, and nice minibus. Thank you for such a great trip! We will be back.

3 Stars


November 11, 2016

Depends on the driver…

I had three drivers on my trip from Sámara to Montezuma. The first one drove very fast and agressive, I was scared and finally very happy, when I could change the bus. The next driver did a very good job so that the rest of the journey was really relaxed. The third part was a short transport with a private vehicle.

5 Stars


October 26, 2016

Professional and top notch shuttle service

Took the TT shuttle from Tamarindo to Montezuma. Driver turned up on time and before we started told us we would be changing bus at Nicoya. Timely service and although expensive compared to local buses was good value overall. Door to door service.

5 Stars


November 22, 2015

Great Shuttle Service

They were very helpful when we booked and reliable. We took their shuttle from Liberia Airport to Santa Teresa and back again. It was the best price for a shuttle that we could find and accommodating. It was an easy process to book online with Tropical Tours and got us to and from our destinations in good time.

5 Stars


February 10, 2014

Perfect

We used Sunset and Waves as a service to pick us up at our hotel and provide water taxi service to Jaco. They were excellent. Our family of 6 with luggage were picked up by a friendly driver. Luggage was wrapped in plastic to keep it dry and we had a nice 30 minutes to check out the town before boarding. The boat was fast and the breeze welcome! Wear slip off shoes as you’ll wade into the water.

3 Stars


January 7, 2013

No reviews??

Has anyone ever used this shuttle service? I’d like to book this to pick us up from the airport in Liberia and I can’t find any information on it.

Start your review


Contact us


Taxi Service from and to International Airports in Costa Rica


Taxi Bus

Daily Shuttles Bus

Daily Shuttles

Daily shuttles are very popular all around Costa Rica, it’s the second most used transportation service among turists after public buses…

LEARN MORE


private transportation bus

Private Transportation

All you need to move around Costa Rica fast and safe with your family or friends, and if you are traveling with school groups…

LEARN MORE


Latest Posts